feedback
Refined by:';
//Get query2, there can be multiple.
$paramsRaw = explode('&', $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']);
$params = array();
foreach( $paramsRaw as $param )
{
list($name, $value) = explode('=', $param, 2);
$params[urldecode($name)][] = urldecode($value);
}
if(isset($params['query2'])) {
$i = 0;
$n = count($params['query2']);
//var_dump($params['query2']);
foreach($params['query2'] as $q2)
{
//echo $q2;
$query2[$i] = $q2;
$query2[$i] = urlencode($query2[$i]);
//echo $query2[$i];
$out = $query2[$i];
$out = str_replace("+", " ", $query2[$i]);
$out = str_replace("%27", "'", $out);
if($n > 1)
{
$url = "http://$_SERVER[HTTP_HOST]$_SERVER[REQUEST_URI]";
}
else
{
$url = "http://$_SERVER[HTTP_HOST]/sherrod/databases";
}
$query2[$i] = str_replace("+", "%20", $query2[$i]);
$query2[$i] = str_replace("'", "%27", $query2[$i]);
$str = "/&query2=" . $query2[$i] . "&facetType=local../";
$url = preg_replace($str, '', $url);
echo "
";
$i++;
}
}
echo "
";
}
?>
Quick Picks
Nursing and allied health database
About this resource:
Nursing and allied health database Full-text for nearly 1400 journals back to 1937 for many of the most-used journals in nursing and allied health. Topics covered include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and searchable cited references. Follows the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. (Source: Provider Web Site)
Provider:
EBSCO
This resource covers the following topics:
Dental Hygiene,Cardiopulmonary Science,Nutrition and Dietetics,Radiography,Audiology,Nursing,Healthcare Management,Medicine,Psychology,Physical Therapy,Social Work,Speech-Language Pathology
Comprehensive academic articles and E-Books
About this resource:
Comprehensive academic articles and E-Books A shared digital library, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Contains more than 50 million pages with approximately 3 million pages added annually.âEarly Journal Contentâ published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. These 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals represent 6% of the content on JSTOR. ETSU also subscribes to the JSTOR eBook collection (over 15,000 titles).
Provider:
ITHAKA
This resource covers the following topics:
Multidisciplinary
DOE-sponsored Education database.
About this resource:
DOE-sponsored Education database. The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Provider:
ProQuest
This resource covers the following topics:
Communication Studies, Education, Gender and Diversity, Social Work
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health
About this resource:
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health Provides access to international literature in behavioral science and mental health, including abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. Topics include the psychological aspects of multiple disciplines.
Provider:
EBSCO
This resource covers the following topics:
Anthropology,Counseling,Education,Gender and Diversity,Management and Leadership,Medicine,Nursing,Psychology,Social Work
Biomedical and health information
About this resource:
Biomedical and health information PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubMed comprises over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Provider:
National Library of Medicine
This resource covers the following topics:
Medicine,Pharmacy,Environmental Health,Nursing,Nutrition and Dietetics,Radiography,Dental Hygiene,Sport Physiology and Performance,Cardiopulmonary Science,Biological Sciences,Physical Therapy,Public Health
